Kitten Kraze

Becoming a new owner of a kitten can have its stresses, be frustrating at times, and come with its fair share of pains (scratches, playful bites). But in the end it’s all worth it because nothing is more sweet or precious than when your little ball of fur comes up to you to give you their sweet love.

Trying to study or do work on the computer is nearly impossible.

Don’t expect to get much done right away. It’s as if a switch goes off in their head and says, “Hey, I know you’re trying to study and get work done right now, but I’m just going to go ahead and plop myself down right here-don’t mind me.”

When you go to play with them, it’s inevitable that you’re going to get scratched or bitten.

Now I’m not saying they’re biting into you for blood, but as a kitten they don’t know less when you’re playing with them. With that said, if you’re sitting on a chair that is high and they haven’t quite accomplished jumping up on that chair, your leg will be used for their claws to dig in and get up there. (Yeah, I know…OUCH!)

You HAVE to watch your step when walking around the house.

It’s as if there is a magnet connected to your foot and the kitten is the other end that is attracted to it. I don’t know how many times I have just about ate it (or accidentally stepped on-sorry Pumpkin!) just to get from one end of the room to the other. In case you have never had a cat- picture the beginning of The Sound of Music when Julie Andrews is weaving her way in and out of the trees- that’s seriously what it looks like.

Say goodbye to your pillow and sleeping space.

IMG_6730[1]

 

Yes, yes, yes I know… It may sound ridiculous, but more than likely if you’ve ever had a cat they have completely taken over your bed. I wake up almost every night or morning with my cat on my pillow snuggling up next to my head, and I am completely okay with it. If she decides to switch it up one night, then she’s in-between my legs and on top of the covers, making it like a game of Operation to get out of bed.

But no matter how much they may drive you crazy, it’s all worth it in the end.

Even if they draw blood from climbing up your leg, or make you wipe out from walking in-between your feet, your love for that sweet ball of fur outweighs all of it. There is pretty much nothing I love more than when my sweet Pumpkin comes up and lays with me, and her little motor starts up making a blissful purr. Sure it may take me a little longer to get studying or work done, but I wouldn’t trade it for anything.

FullSizeRender (1)

Leave a Reply

