a mother’s love

A mother’s love is like no other, and this especially goes for mine. Even though we’ve had some tough times (definitely on my part) she has stuck by my side through it all. She is willing to drop everything not only for me, but for anyone else as well. She is the one true person I can look up to, and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

momandme2
My mom and me, Christmas 2015.

My mother can do it all. I always remember when I was younger her being at every single game I had, and I played a lot of sports. Whether it was basketball, soccer, softball, gymnastics, volleyball, or track and field, she was there to cheer me on. Breakfast was on the table every morning, my lunch was made, and most nights she had dinner ready. Even with her extremely busy work schedule, she still made all these things possible. All with a smile on her face.

momandme5
Me and my mom, when I was younger, on Halloween (she always got us matching holiday sweatshirts).

We went through a pretty rough patch in high school. I was one of those rebellious teenagers who thought she knew everything and could be very disrespectful towards my mother at times. But even through everything that we went through, she ALWAYS stuck by my side and NEVER gave up on me. It takes a true love in order to stick by someone’s side who is acting this way. Shoot, I guarantee some parents would have given up on their child, but not her. Even with her having restless nights, she still stood by me and in the end it made us even more stronger.

I love my mom so incredibly much; more than she’ll ever know. I value the relationship I have with her and her willingness to do anything for the people she loves. She is the rock in our family and keeps us all sane. I commend her for her work ethic she had all those years and still has today. I love her wanderlust and her fun spirit. There is nothing that I wouldn’t do for this woman. She is the one and only person that I look up to, and I wouldn’t trade the love we have for the world.

Leave a Reply

